Legislative Council

Former Chairmen





Name of the Chairman



Mr. Madapati Hanumantha Rao
07.07.1958 to 30.06.1960
11.07.1960  to  20.07.1964

2. Mr. Gottipati Brahmaiah
25.07.1964  to  30.06.1968

Mr. Pidathala Ranga Reddy
15.07.1968  to  13.03.1972

4. Mr. Tota Rama Swamy
25.03.1972  to  30.06.1974
5. Mr. N. Venkata Subbaiah
02.07.1974  to  28.03.1978
6. Mr. Syed Mukasheer Shah
26.03.1979  to  30.06.1980
23.02.1981  to  31.05.1985





Please select



Council of Ministers
Legislative Procedures
Governor's Address
A.P. State Budget
RTI Act 
Members Accommodation
Interesting Facts
Youth & Legislature
Constitution of India
Media Advisory Committee
  An Orientation Programme for Hon'ble Members of Andhra Pradesh Legislature was held on 18th & 19th July, 2014 at Grand  Kakatiya, Hyderabad.

The Legislature Secretariat provides secretarial assistance to both the Houses of the Legislature. It functions as an independent entity under the ultimate guidance and control of the presiding officers.


AP Legislative Assembly
Andhra Pradesh Legislature
Public Gardens, Hyderabad,
Andhra Pradesh,
Pincode-500 004

Tel:+91-40-23233610/ 66362479
Fax: +91 40 23210408
eMail: ksnrao.apla@gmail.com

Copyright © Andhra Pradesh Legislature 2012